As I was drifting off last night I thought what I really need is a list of all the WIPs so I can really see what I’m in for. 

Here’s the list: 

  1. Moebius Vest / Jacket by EZ (Warm Wooly Vest For Grandpa) rav link
  2. Lotus Blossom Shawl by Dorothy Siemens rav link
  3. Gothic Leaves by Janine Le Cras rav link
  4. Silky Negligee by Yahaira Ferreira rav link
  5. Thick-and-Thin Cardigan Coat by Stefanie Japel rav link
  6. Swirl Shawl by Lijuan Jing rav link
  7. Cabled Riding Jacket by Teva Durham rav link
  8. Tree of Life Mittens rav link
  9. Mr Foster Sock Monkey by Kerin Dimeler-Laurence rav link
  10. Gossamer Stole by Sharon Winsauer rav link
  11. Arden Bag Kit by Kerin Dimeler-Laurence rav link
  12. Sabine by Louisa Harding rav link
  13. Herringbone Sweater by Erika Knight rav link
  14. Bulky Cape by Me

Some of these WIPs are nearly finished. They need to be pieced together or they need sleeves sewn in however, others are just a couple inches in. The order is a little arbitrary but I would like to try to tackle each of these in order but knowing me I will probably jump around a bit.  

So we begin with #1, the Moebius Vest for Grandpa. 

3/4 Done

I pulled out the vest last night so I could start knitting at exactly 9pm when the opening games began. It looks like I have the back and about half of one front completed. I hope to finish this by the end of the weekend if not by the middle of the week. It’s knit with bulky yarn so it should knit up fast. I’m using Cascade Eco Wool but I’m also using up the left over Briar Rose yarn that I have from when I knit the Rosebud Vest. I think this is the perfect project to start with. It’s easy and from the beginning it embraced the idea of destashing and using what I already have in the house. I hope I have enough of the Briar Rose yarn to do an applied I-Cord around the entire vest. I feel like it might be a little long for my Grandpa but I guess that means that he’ll be covered up and warm.While I’ve been writing this my fiance has started to do the dishes and if I don’t jump up and help soon I’ll be in trouble…who does dishes right when they wake up?

