They’re stacking up! I have 4 done in 3 days. I hoping I can finish one a day. So far so good.

The only thing I don’t like about this pattern is all the casting on. I really hate casting on and I have to cast-on 150+ stitches every time I start a hexagon. That’s 9 times! And it doesn’t matter how many times I do it I cannot get the long-tail length right. The first time it’s too short. The second time it’s too long. The third time its too short again…you really would think I’d learn right? I’ve given up caring about the casting on for this pattern because it’s just hopeless at this point. Just for fun though, does anyone know the trick? I’ve been knitting a long time so you’d think I’d know this but I don’t.

I promise the posts will be more invovled as soon as I’m done with this speed knitting. Coffee and knitting time for me.

