I thought tonight would a good night to start my “weekly spinning night” but I was so wrong. I’m exhausted and I didn’t even work that much today. I feel like I was at the office for 12 hours. I’m not sure if it’s because we lost an hour or the weather or just because it’s my busy time of the year but I just want to go to bed. Unfortunately, its frowned upon for 26 year olds to go sleep at 7pm…no matter how much they want to. So I’m going to veg out on the couch and try to finish my first sleeve. Maybe Sunday would be a better spinning night.

The Pile

I’m really happy that Joyella is nearly done but I keep looking at the pile of hexagons and panicking. They’re a little intimidating. I’m not big on the seaming and I usually convert my patterns so I can avoid the needle and thread. This time it’s unavoidable. I’m nervous that I’m going to procrastinate too much and never seam this sweater. What if I never seam them? What if I do and it looks like crap? Can I really sew this thing together and do it well? Knitting is easy but seaming? Well that’s another story. I’d ask my friend to finish this for me but I feel like that would be cheating. She’s helped me before with set in sleeves and things like that but for what seems to be pretty straight forward seaming would be cheating wouldn’t it? I guess I just have to suck it up.

I had to work for a few hours yesterday so I didn’t have enough time to finish the first sleeve. But I made a lot of progress once I was done with work. While I worked on my work and knit I listened to The Outlander. I know a lot of knitters are reading thisat the moment and I have to say it’s really good! I signed into my audible account yesterday and saw that I had 6 credits so I “bought” a bunch of books including the first three books in the Outlander series. Davina Porter does an amazing job reading the story and acting out the characters. If you need something to listen to while you knit or spin (I also listen while I’m work sometimes…shhh) you should get it. The audiobooks are a little pricey but I swear it’s totally worth the price. If you don’t do audiobooks you can click on the link on the side bar and it will take you straight to amazon so you can buy the book. If you like romance, history and time travel this is a book for you.

Now I must find some dinner…

