At about 11:30 this morning the worst nausea I’ve experienced in a long time hit me like a ton of bricks. Luckily I had just finished the big project for the day and was about to start on the next project. I left work so I could vomit in peace at home. I’m feeling a bit better now and even managed some soup. I don’t know what that was but it was awful.

I’ve been watching (or listening to) The Vicar of Dibley most the afternoon. And I slowly managed to finish the baby hat for my colleague. I definitely needs to be washed but it’s done and it’s cute.

IMAG0152.jpg

It’s really cute and I can’t wait till the whole set is done and I can give this to the mommy. I still want to make her a little pinwheel blanket with some pink chenille I have in the stash but I need to dig it out. To that though, I need Carl’s help. He placed a couple boxes of books on top of my yarn box and I can’t lift them.

Well I’m going to lay back down and wait for Carl to get home with my saltines and ginger ale. Yum!

