My tank is officially done.

Hey Now!!

And it’s a sexy one. After knitting what’s now my future maternity sweater I needed a little sexy. I think I hit the nail on the head. I have a couple ends to weave in still but it’s done to me. I have to say I really like it. I’m going to block it over the weekend and hopefully the yarn will bloom a little more.

The only problem with finishing something is deciding what to work on next. I guess I will be WIP-diving in the morning. Maybe one of the shawls? I wish I had some socks in there. I really want to knit some socks but I can’t get distracted from my goal of stash busting and WIP finishing.

On a different note, I’m now on the hunt for yummy, healthy recipes that will fit into my nutritionists plan. Tonight I pulled out my copy of  You Are What You Eat and decided to try the chickpea burgers with some avocado sauce. They looked great when they came out of the oven and then we ate them…yuck…so bland. Even with the avocado!! I guess I just have to try again tomorrow with a different recipe. Do you have any suggestions? It can’t contain processed foods or sugar. Other than that I can basically eat whatever I want. Cooking is going to be hard without pounds of cheese and butter. And I miss baking…sugar is so good. Ok can’t think about this. I will kick that sugar habit.

