I’m going to Maryland Sheep and Wool! Mom and I booked our room this evening and I’m pretty psyched!! I’ve never been to this festival. In fact I’ve only been to Rhinebeck. I need to come up with a game plan though. I can’t really buy yarn but I know I’m going to slip up so I need to start a little MDSW fund so I have a budget to stick to. Hopefully I won’t fall off the wagon like an alcoholic and October Fest.

I finished 9 repeats on my Emily Capelet and I probably have around 5-6 more before I can call this little knit done! I’m really digging this project. It’s fast, pretty and fun. Plus it’s been a great stash buster and I can use more stash buster projects. I especially need something for all these bits of left over yarn I have lying around the house. I keep thinking about knitting little squares and just seaming them together into a rag throw but that’s probably a pipe dream. Any good suggests for using up bits of left over yarn of different weights?

I’m nearly finished with The Outlander and I really don’t want it to end. I have about an hour left to listen to which means I will end up riding the bus in tears some day this week, I can feel it. I really love Claire and Jamie. They’re such a perfect match for each other. Frankly, I think her husband in the real world is a bit of twurp. Claire should have a man’s man. Luckily, the next book in the series is already loaded and ready on my ipod so I won’t be without them for long.

Today was a bit rough. The pollen count is ridiculous so I’ve been in a haze all day. Zyrtec didn’t even work. I’m tired and woren out and just want to sleep. Unfortunately, I’m too young (or old?) to go to sleep at 8:30pm so I’m going to knit for a bit and maybe I’ll just pass out on the couch.

