I don’t want to spend too much time on this post today since I’m starting my first increase round on the Corrie Vest and I want to complete it as well as move on to the 3rd chart (which is the only one I haven’t worked yet!) But I’m trying to get back into the swing of things here in blogland so here I am.

Last night Carl and I had our first golf lesson at the driving range at Randall’s Island and I learned a few things.

  1. Everything I’ve been doing since I was little girl joining my Dad at the driving range is wrong.
  2. I learned how to correct all those things
  3. I do not understand golf pop culture references other than Tiger Woods. Our instructor kept saying things like “Made famous by the great golfing author and player blah blah blah…” Totally didn’t get it.
  4. I’m better than the other girl in the class as well as 2 of the boys (GO ME!)
  5. Don’t let the old men fool you, hitting balls can actually make you sore! (Who Knew?)

So I spent the day hobbling around on my sore legs. I keep trying to stretch out my back since it feels really tight. I think it’s time for me to take some yoga or something so I can stretch out all these kinks. Do they have yoga for golfers?

Work is a bit crazy again but thankfully it’s only for the next week or so. I’m tired but I have to knit on!! Enjoy your evening!

And for your viewing pleasure, some shots from MDSW 2010!

At least she's modest

IMG_0068

IMG_0067

Mommy Can I Take Him Home?

IMG_0052

IMG_0018

IMG_0016

Why can’t every day be a fiber festival day?

