I spent most of yesterday trying to make up the work I didn’t get to do on Sunday. It was a very long day and frankly all I wanted to do was curl up on the couch with my knitting and veg. I guess you have to be an adult sometimes and take care of your responsibilities though. I still haven’t caught up but I’ve made some good headway which is very important. I really want to do well since this is the first BIG project I’ve had in a while and I think it’s the kind of thing that people may notice and could serve me well. I will just have to keep plugging away and hope everything gets sorted in the end.

Tonight was our last golf lesson (which means I got to work a little less today which was nice) and we finally had good weather. We’ve met some pretty cool people through these lessons and it felt a bit like summer camp at the end. Everyone was exchanging their contact information so we can meet up and play a few rounds together or just hit some balls at the range. We even talked about making Tuesday nights are beer and driving range night. We’ll see if we all follow through.

I managed to turn the heel on my knee high socks when I finally got some down time last night. So I’m on to the leg which will be pretty mindless but just what I need at the moment. I hope to finish at least one sock by the end of our upcoming camping weekend. Let’s see if I can do it.

I still need to pick up around the neck on my Corrie Vest but I haven’t had the time to really focus on it. I’m hoping things will slow down as the week goes on so I can finish all the knitting before we head out. But I guess if I don’t I can always finish it in the car on Friday. It’s not like I’ll have anything else to do right? I can’t wait till I can call this project done. It’s probably my most involved project to date and it will feel so good to finally be able to wear it. Of course I will have to promptly put it away with the rest of my winter clothes but it will still feel good even as a sweat through the picture taking process.

I’m so tired and it’s not even 10pm. I guess I should sign off and find some comfy clothes to relax in before I pass out for the night. It’s been a long week and it’s only Tuesday. Wish me luck with the rest of the week. Pictures of my sock soon!

