The last 48 hours have been a bit of a blur. Saturday night we saw one of our favorite artists, Martin Sexton, and had a blast. Yesterday I had to drag my tired, slightly hung over ass out of bed and drive to Stamford to have my hair and makeup trial for the wedding. The appointment was great. Lots of ladies milling around me telling me I’m sweet and pretty and adorable. I have to say it felt wonderful. Then I was off to my Dad’s for an early dinner and then back to the city. It took my over an hour to find parking. At one point I was actually stuck in the middle of Third Avenue because the street was blocked off for a street fair that finished before I get there and the only other direction I could drive was blocked by a garbage truck cleaning up said street fair. Oh and I had to pee. By the time I parked the car and got home I just wanted the day to end. We order frozen yogurt, vegged and went to be early. This morning I woke up and it felt like I slept 3 hours instead of 8 and I’ve been in a fog ever since.

On the plus side, I went to the dentist today and I don’t have any new cavities which is AMAZING. This is shocking for me. I spend more time at my dentist than I do anywhere else. We’re very close now. I do not have “american” teeth. The government can put all the fluoride they want in my water but it won’t help. My teeth suck. But today they made me proud and I don’t have to see my dentist till a week before the wedding so she can give them another good cleaning. Go me!!!

Enough of these tangents. This is a knitting blog so let’s get back to the knitting. I started the toe of my second sock Saturday and I’m now on the foot. But of course I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t get all distracted and start something else while trying to finish a project. On Saturday I also cast on for a Bog Jacket with some yarn I bought at MDSW. Its wonderful 2-ply super fine merino from Cestari. The yarn is wonderful to work with and I think I need to order more of it in future. I’m making the jacket in their moss color and will have accents of smoke. I will take pictures as soon as I find the charger for my camera (or buy batteries for my SLR). Thanks to the mindlessness of garter stitch I’m nearly through my waist shaping. I think it’s going to be a really cute jacket for the fall when all is said and done.

I have to keep reminding myself to work on the sock though. I’ve never suffered from second sock syndrome and I don’t plan on starting now!

I’m too tired to write anymore and frankly I’m too lazy to proof this post. If this made absolutely no sense I apologize. And I must be tired because it took my 12 tries to spell absolutely. I’m going to curl up on the couch and maybe sleep. God I hope I’m just tired from the weekend not because I’m getting sick. That would suck. I hope you all had nice weekends!