I believe I am getting sick though I’m praying this is all just allergies. Until I wake up with a fever or something else that is strictly cold related I’m going to lean towards the allergy theory. I’m still exhausted and my throat, glands, ear and sinuses hurt. Needless to say I’m not really up for anything exciting so I’m just sitting here listening to The Art of Fair Isle Knitting by Ann Feitelson. So far it’s fascinating. It’s wonderful to curl up on the couch with my knitting and learn about this technique I now love so much.

Of course it would be more appropriate if I was working on another fair isle garment but instead I’m plugging away on my Bog Jacket.

CameraZOOM-20100608185307

I love these colors together!

It’s nice to relax a little and work on something so simple. But soon this will become a bit more complicated. Till then I’m going to sit back and enjoy the vegging.

