The week got away from me again. Work has been crazy and we’ve had a visitors so I haven’t had time to sit down and blog. Luckily I can’t sleep past 6:30am anymore so I’ve had time to wake up relax and get my thoughts together for a post. Nothing like waking up early for no reason. I guess this means I’m getting older but I’m going to try to not think about that.

I was making amazing progress on the Bog Jacket and then I forgot to cast-on extra stitches for the sleeves. I have to rip back a few rows and cast them on but I’m letting that sit for a bit. As I’ve been working on this I keep thinking I need more colors like something dark to set off the grey stripe down the top of the arm so I ordered 4 balls of yarn from Cestari. I ordered a couple dark blues, a yellow and a thistle color. I’ll see which one I like when they get here and others should make great hats of something. Worsted weight merino never goes to waste.  In the meantime I’m working away on the second knee sock. I’ve turned the heel and I’m going up the leg now! I hope to finish it by next weekend. We’ll see if I can do that.

I’m finding that I’m not really interested in these simple knits. They’re not holding my attention like the Corrie Vest did. I think it’s nearly time for another fair isles knit. I won’t start till I’m done with the jacket and the sock – Promise! But the question I have is which do I knit: Autumn Rose Pullover or Bressay Cardigan? I have the yarn for both of these but I can’t decide. Autumn Rose is gorgeous and modern in its shaping but Bressay is tradition fair isle.  Help me!

You might be wondering why this post is called “Par-tay” well that’s because today is my Dad’s 60th Birthday Party!! I’m super psyched to celebrate with him. My Dad and his family love a good time so it should be a fun afternoon. Plus my brother is driving me so I don’t have to worry about packing a bag to stay over night, or finding a parking spot when I get back or if I drink an extra glass of wine. Today is going to be a good day.

