I don’t have much to say today. Still working on my knee socks and my Bog Jacket. I’m at the point where I have to figure out where to start my shoulder and arm shaping on the jacket plus I have to figure out the color pattern for the arms. I don’t really have the focus at the moment to work it all out so I’m working my way through the knee sock while I think about it. I hope to map it all out this weekend. Once that’s done I can breeze through the jacket and maybe finish the knittng next week. Then I have to trim it in icord and find a zipper. I’m hoping for another FO soon (she says crossing her fingers).

We have an outing at work tomorrow so I don’t have to go to the office which is nice. I do have to spend a few hours at a country club doing nothing. I wish I could golf or take a lesson but I can’t. I’m trying to figure out a project to bring with me while I sit around. It’s between the knee socks and Carl’s sweater. They’re both pretty portable but it’s supposed to hot tomorrow and the thought of knitting an alpaca sweater outside in the heat just makes me cringe but it’s a few hours that I can work on it without him seeing. What to do? I guess I just have to make a decision before I leave tomorrow.

We’re currently watching the Mayor Bloomberg channel (i.e. nyc.gov tv) and the commercials are insane! Everything from help MS to global warming killing children with on train tracks to video pirating. I’m very confused. I don’t know how I feel about all these ads…

Anyway  I want to CONGRATULATIONS to my good friend Sarah who just got engaged!!! I’m so happy for her. She says she can’t stop looking at the ring. I remember those days, it’s so nice!! I still look at mine and smile. Finding yourself in this life is wonderful but finding someone you can be yourself with is simply amazing . I wish them both all the happiness in the world. YAY Sarah!!

