I’ve had a nice relaxing weekend. The outing on Friday was actually pretty nice and I didn’t touch my knitting once. The club was beautiful and we were only there for 3 hours. We spent most of our time on a boat ride around the lake and at lunch so I was prety well entertained. Despite my lack of knitting during the outing I managed to finish the leg of the second sock and I’m now working on the cuff. This pair will be done before you know it.

Yesterday we took Dad out for a round of golf. We had a great time but I really sucked. I’m thinking too much. All these lessons have me thinking about too many things. My swing was off, my aim was terrible and by the 16th hole I was too tired from the sun that I could barely swing the club with enough speed to be move the ball any worthwhile distance. But this was the 3rd round I ever played so I can’t expect to be Tiger Woods now can I. On the plus side, my putting is improving!

Carl and I spent the night at my Dad’s. We had lots of wine, a lovely dinner and played with the doggie. It was great. We got back to the city mid morning and Carl left for work. Since then I’ve been plugging away on his sweater. The front is finished and on holders. I need to do the shoulder shaping on the back but I don’t really want to do it right now so I started the cuff of the first sleeve. It looks like I will actually finish this beofre the wedding!!

